Pink Cupcakes with White Flowers

These are cupcakes that I made for my friend, Kandis for her 27th birthday. I used black swirl cupcake paper cups for decoration. The cupcakes are red velvet and are frosted with pink butter cream frosting.

I created the frosting swirls with my 1M cake decorating tip. This is one of my favorite tips for decorating cupcakes.
I start by piping along the edge of the cupcake and continued to pipe toward the center of the cupcake. Once I have reached the center, I stop applying pressure and pull the tip away from the cupcake. This is a really easy technique, but it just requires a lot of frosting.

For the white fondant flowers, I used one of my fondant flower cutters to cut the flower shape with rolled fondant. For the flower centers I pressed light pink candy pearls into the fondant.

Leave a Reply

