Angel Food Cupcakes with Strawberry Frosting


These are angel food cupcakes with strawberry butter cream frosting, that I made for my dad’s birthday. My grandmother use to make him angel food cake with strawberry frosting for his birthday every year, so I decided that for his birthday this year he would get his favorite type of cake. Instead of making a traditional angel food sponge cake, I decided that making angel food cupcakes would be much more fun.

Typically bakers use a tube pan or a bundt pan to bake their angel food cake. I baked these cupcakes with my Sunbeam cup cake maker for about 12 minutes for each batch. I used my 1M cake decorating tip to create swirls of frosting on each cupcake. (For details on how to create swirls, see my pink cupcakes with white flowers blog post.)


Hopefully, he will enjoy these as much as he enjoyed my grandmother’s angel food cakes.

Leave a Reply

