Kates Cakes Blog

Kates Cakes Blog is my birthday gift to my beautiful, wonderful, amazing fiance Kate. You’re so talented with this, and I’m glad you enjoy doing it. I will be uploading photos to Kates Cakes Blog when Kate isn’t around to show everyone how amazingly talented she is. I’ve grouped all her cake photographs by category, and I will upload them based on their category. I will write a little caption for them all, but I think when Kate gets this as a present, she will probably update some of the comments on them.

For those that are wondering, the first cake she made was for my 23rd birthday. This was several years before Kates Cakes Blog, and she had not even started taking cake decorating classes. We had been dating for less than a year, and she was asking me what kind of cake I wanted for my birthday. Just to be a pain in the ass, I kept telling her I wanted an ice cream cake. There was no way in Hell I thought she would be able to make it for me, so I kind of forgot about it when my birthday came around. I had several friends over to celebrate my birthday, and she brought out a homemade ice cream cake when everyone started singing “Happy Birthday” to me. I immediately felt guilty, and I couldn’t believe she was capable of making something like this.

Several years later, Kate began taking a cake decorating class from a wedding store (sorry, but I forget which one). Within several weeks of classes, she was making beautiful cakes with intricate designs. She posts her pictures to facebook, but I thought Kates Cakes Blog would be a better way for her to show off her abilities.

For those of you that like what you see on Kates Cakes Blog, the e-mail for this web site is katescakesblog@gmail.com. If you would like a new cake, you can e-mail her what kind you want. Kate will probably update the e-mail to her personal once I show this to her on her birthday, April 22. She does not charge much, and she is capable of making many different cakes. She has several different molds she can use besides the ones you see on Kates Cakes Blog. I think Kate is coming home from work, now, so I have to go.

I love you, Kate. Happy Birthday.

Leave a Reply

